Back to top

Reminder: Daily COVID Symptom Check and what to do if symptomatic

Warning message

Hampshire users: Log in for increased access.

Everyone on campus or coming to campus should check themselves for symptoms of COVID-19 prior to leaving their residence. People who have symptoms (even very mild symptoms) shed more virus and are likely much more contagious than asymptomatic people. Getting into the habit of checking in with yourself daily is important for your health and the health of our community! 

If you have any potential symptoms of COVID-19:

  1. Stay at home. Do not go to class, work, other activities, or dine indoors. Students, stay in your room and wear a mask when you leave your personal room for any reason (including trips to the bathroom). Employees, please do not come to work.
  2. COVID-19 test. Either drop off a symptomatic PCR test (every Tues/Weds from 8:30am to 6 pm*), or do two rapid antigen tests spaced 24 hours apart. Stay in your room until you get results back. Students should call Health Services during business hours (413-559-5458) for rapid antigen tests, and Campus Safety and Wellbeing (413-559-5424) after hours. 
  3. Negative results? Cool, now you can resume normal activities around campus. Please try to continue wearing a mask around if you have symptoms to minimize spreading germs to others. Or at least make sure the folks you are with are cool with potentially catching your cold/flu/RSV.
  4. Positive result? Let Health Services and/or Residence Life know ASAP (they'll also be in touch with you if you tested there). Students will be moved to isolation housing (food will be delivered), or can also isolation off campus or at home. Employees, notify HR within one business day. 

*no testing week of Thanksgiving, and extra testing days are on Mon 11/28 and Thurs 12/1.

The full details are available on the Current COVID FAQ

Wait, what are the symptoms again?

People with any of the symptoms below (even a very mild one) may have COVID-19. Remember that symptoms can appear 1-14 days after exposure to the virus. Do you have any “new” or “unexpected” symptoms from the following list:

  • Do you have Fever or Chills
  • Do you have a New Loss of Smell or Taste?
  • Do you have a Cough?
  • Do you have Muscle or Body Aches?
  • Do you have Fatigue?
  • Do you have a Sore Throat?
  • Do you have Shortness of Breath or Difficulty Breathing?
  • Do you have a Headache?
  • Do you have Congestion or Runny Nose?
  • Have you experienced any gastrointestinal symptoms such as Nausea, Vomiting or Diarrhea?
  • Have you, or anyone you have been in close contact with*, been diagnosed with COVID-19, or been placed on quarantine for possible contact with COVID-19?
  • Have you been asked to self-isolate or quarantine by a medical professional or a local public health official?

If you reply YES to any of the questions in the checklist, stay home, mask up around others, and get a PCR COVID test or take two rapid antigen tests spaced 24 hours apart. Students, call Health Services during business hours for guidance and symptomatic testing. Call Residence Life after hours for access to rapid home antigen testing. 

Employees, call your primary care provider for guidance. Employees can also drop off a symptomatic test on Tuesday or Wednesday at one of the asymptomatic testing drop boxes, but may only come to campus to do that and must remain masked at all times. Staff and Faculty, please also inform your supervisor or the dean of faculty's office. And if you do test positive for SARS-CoV-2, notify your supervisor/dean of faculty and Human Resources (email hr@hampshire.edu, or call 413-559-5411) within one business day. A list of testing site locations in Massachusetts is available here

Thanks for helping to keep yourself, your household, and our broader community healthy and safe!

*Please refer to Hampshire College's Current COVID FAQ section on Close Contacts.

Contact: 
c19testing@hampshire.edu
Time: 
Repeats every day 365 times.
Friday, September 9, 2022 (All day)
Saturday, September 10, 2022 (All day)
Sunday, September 11, 2022 (All day)
Monday, September 12, 2022 (All day)
Tuesday, September 13, 2022 (All day)
Wednesday, September 14, 2022 (All day)
Thursday, September 15, 2022 (All day)
Friday, September 16, 2022 (All day)
Saturday, September 17, 2022 (All day)
Sunday, September 18, 2022 (All day)
Monday, September 19, 2022 (All day)
Tuesday, September 20, 2022 (All day)
Wednesday, September 21, 2022 (All day)
Thursday, September 22, 2022 (All day)
Friday, September 23, 2022 (All day)
Saturday, September 24, 2022 (All day)
Sunday, September 25, 2022 (All day)
Monday, September 26, 2022 (All day)
Tuesday, September 27, 2022 (All day)
Wednesday, September 28, 2022 (All day)
Thursday, September 29, 2022 (All day)
Friday, September 30, 2022 (All day)
Saturday, October 1, 2022 (All day)
Sunday, October 2, 2022 (All day)
Monday, October 3, 2022 (All day)
Tuesday, October 4, 2022 (All day)
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 (All day)
Thursday, October 6, 2022 (All day)
Friday, October 7, 2022 (All day)
Saturday, October 8, 2022 (All day)
Sunday, October 9, 2022 (All day)
Monday, October 10, 2022 (All day)
Tuesday, October 11, 2022 (All day)
Wednesday, October 12, 2022 (All day)
Thursday, October 13, 2022 (All day)
Friday, October 14, 2022 (All day)
Saturday, October 15, 2022 (All day)
Sunday, October 16, 2022 (All day)
Monday, October 17, 2022 (All day)
Tuesday, October 18, 2022 (All day)
Wednesday, October 19, 2022 (All day)
Thursday, October 20, 2022 (All day)
Friday, October 21, 2022 (All day)
Saturday, October 22, 2022 (All day)
Sunday, October 23, 2022 (All day)
Monday, October 24, 2022 (All day)
Tuesday, October 25, 2022 (All day)
Wednesday, October 26, 2022 (All day)
Thursday, October 27, 2022 (All day)
Friday, October 28, 2022 (All day)
Saturday, October 29, 2022 (All day)
Sunday, October 30, 2022 (All day)
Monday, October 31, 2022 (All day)
Tuesday, November 1, 2022 (All day)
Wednesday, November 2, 2022 (All day)
Thursday, November 3, 2022 (All day)
Friday, November 4, 2022 (All day)
Saturday, November 5, 2022 (All day)
Sunday, November 6, 2022 (All day)
Monday, November 7, 2022 (All day)
Tuesday, November 8, 2022 (All day)
Wednesday, November 9, 2022 (All day)
Thursday, November 10, 2022 (All day)
Friday, November 11, 2022 (All day)
Saturday, November 12, 2022 (All day)
Sunday, November 13, 2022 (All day)
Monday, November 14, 2022 (All day)
Tuesday, November 15, 2022 (All day)
Wednesday, November 16, 2022 (All day)
Thursday, November 17, 2022 (All day)
Friday, November 18, 2022 (All day)
Saturday, November 19, 2022 (All day)
Sunday, November 20, 2022 (All day)
Monday, November 21, 2022 (All day)
Tuesday, November 22, 2022 (All day)
Wednesday, November 23, 2022 (All day)
Thursday, November 24, 2022 (All day)
Friday, November 25, 2022 (All day)
Saturday, November 26, 2022 (All day)
Sunday, November 27, 2022 (All day)
Monday, November 28, 2022 (All day)
Tuesday, November 29, 2022 (All day)
Wednesday, November 30, 2022 (All day)
Thursday, December 1, 2022 (All day)
Friday, December 2, 2022 (All day)
Saturday, December 3, 2022 (All day)
Sunday, December 4, 2022 (All day)
Monday, December 5, 2022 (All day)
Tuesday, December 6, 2022 (All day)
Wednesday, December 7, 2022 (All day)
Thursday, December 8, 2022 (All day)
Friday, December 9, 2022 (All day)
Saturday, December 10, 2022 (All day)
Sunday, December 11, 2022 (All day)
Monday, December 12, 2022 (All day)
Tuesday, December 13, 2022 (All day)
Wednesday, December 14, 2022 (All day)
Thursday, December 15, 2022 (All day)
Friday, December 16, 2022 (All day)
Saturday, December 17, 2022 (All day)
Sunday, December 18, 2022 (All day)
Monday, December 19, 2022 (All day)
Tuesday, December 20, 2022 (All day)
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 (All day)
Thursday, December 22, 2022 (All day)
Friday, December 23, 2022 (All day)
Saturday, December 24, 2022 (All day)
Sunday, December 25, 2022 (All day)
Monday, December 26, 2022 (All day)
Tuesday, December 27, 2022 (All day)
Wednesday, December 28, 2022 (All day)
Thursday, December 29, 2022 (All day)
Friday, December 30, 2022 (All day)
Saturday, December 31, 2022 (All day)
Sunday, January 1, 2023 (All day)
Monday, January 2, 2023 (All day)
Tuesday, January 3, 2023 (All day)
Wednesday, January 4, 2023 (All day)
Thursday, January 5, 2023 (All day)
Friday, January 6, 2023 (All day)
Saturday, January 7, 2023 (All day)
Sunday, January 8, 2023 (All day)
Monday, January 9, 2023 (All day)
Tuesday, January 10, 2023 (All day)
Wednesday, January 11, 2023 (All day)
Thursday, January 12, 2023 (All day)
Friday, January 13, 2023 (All day)
Saturday, January 14, 2023 (All day)
Sunday, January 15, 2023 (All day)
Monday, January 16, 2023 (All day)
Tuesday, January 17, 2023 (All day)
Wednesday, January 18, 2023 (All day)
Thursday, January 19, 2023 (All day)
Friday, January 20, 2023 (All day)
Saturday, January 21, 2023 (All day)
Sunday, January 22, 2023 (All day)
Monday, January 23, 2023 (All day)
Tuesday, January 24, 2023 (All day)
Wednesday, January 25, 2023 (All day)
Thursday, January 26, 2023 (All day)
Friday, January 27, 2023 (All day)
Saturday, January 28, 2023 (All day)
Sunday, January 29, 2023 (All day)
Monday, January 30, 2023 (All day)
Tuesday, January 31, 2023 (All day)
Wednesday, February 1, 2023 (All day)
Thursday, February 2, 2023 (All day)
Friday, February 3, 2023 (All day)
Saturday, February 4, 2023 (All day)
Sunday, February 5, 2023 (All day)
Monday, February 6, 2023 (All day)
Tuesday, February 7, 2023 (All day)
Wednesday, February 8, 2023 (All day)
Thursday, February 9, 2023 (All day)
Friday, February 10, 2023 (All day)
Saturday, February 11, 2023 (All day)
Sunday, February 12, 2023 (All day)
Monday, February 13, 2023 (All day)
Tuesday, February 14, 2023 (All day)
Wednesday, February 15, 2023 (All day)
Thursday, February 16, 2023 (All day)
Friday, February 17, 2023 (All day)
Saturday, February 18, 2023 (All day)
Sunday, February 19, 2023 (All day)
Monday, February 20, 2023 (All day)
Tuesday, February 21, 2023 (All day)
Wednesday, February 22, 2023 (All day)
Thursday, February 23, 2023 (All day)
Friday, February 24, 2023 (All day)
Saturday, February 25, 2023 (All day)
Sunday, February 26, 2023 (All day)
Monday, February 27, 2023 (All day)
Tuesday, February 28, 2023 (All day)
Wednesday, March 1, 2023 (All day)
Thursday, March 2, 2023 (All day)
Friday, March 3, 2023 (All day)
Saturday, March 4, 2023 (All day)
Sunday, March 5, 2023 (All day)
Monday, March 6, 2023 (All day)
Tuesday, March 7, 2023 (All day)
Wednesday, March 8, 2023 (All day)
Thursday, March 9, 2023 (All day)
Friday, March 10, 2023 (All day)
Saturday, March 11, 2023 (All day)
Sunday, March 12, 2023 (All day)
Monday, March 13, 2023 (All day)
Tuesday, March 14, 2023 (All day)
Wednesday, March 15, 2023 (All day)
Thursday, March 16, 2023 (All day)
Friday, March 17, 2023 (All day)
Saturday, March 18, 2023 (All day)
Sunday, March 19, 2023 (All day)
Monday, March 20, 2023 (All day)
Tuesday, March 21, 2023 (All day)
Wednesday, March 22, 2023 (All day)
Thursday, March 23, 2023 (All day)
Friday, March 24, 2023 (All day)
Saturday, March 25, 2023 (All day)
Sunday, March 26, 2023 (All day)
Monday, March 27, 2023 (All day)
Tuesday, March 28, 2023 (All day)
Wednesday, March 29, 2023 (All day)
Thursday, March 30, 2023 (All day)
Friday, March 31, 2023 (All day)
Saturday, April 1, 2023 (All day)
Sunday, April 2, 2023 (All day)
Monday, April 3, 2023 (All day)
Tuesday, April 4, 2023 (All day)
Wednesday, April 5, 2023 (All day)
Thursday, April 6, 2023 (All day)
Friday, April 7, 2023 (All day)
Saturday, April 8, 2023 (All day)
Sunday, April 9, 2023 (All day)
Monday, April 10, 2023 (All day)
Tuesday, April 11, 2023 (All day)
Wednesday, April 12, 2023 (All day)
Thursday, April 13, 2023 (All day)
Friday, April 14, 2023 (All day)
Saturday, April 15, 2023 (All day)
Sunday, April 16, 2023 (All day)
Monday, April 17, 2023 (All day)
Tuesday, April 18, 2023 (All day)
Wednesday, April 19, 2023 (All day)
Thursday, April 20, 2023 (All day)
Friday, April 21, 2023 (All day)
Saturday, April 22, 2023 (All day)
Sunday, April 23, 2023 (All day)
Monday, April 24, 2023 (All day)
Tuesday, April 25, 2023 (All day)
Wednesday, April 26, 2023 (All day)
Thursday, April 27, 2023 (All day)
Friday, April 28, 2023 (All day)
Saturday, April 29, 2023 (All day)
Sunday, April 30, 2023 (All day)
Monday, May 1, 2023 (All day)
Tuesday, May 2, 2023 (All day)
Wednesday, May 3, 2023 (All day)
Thursday, May 4, 2023 (All day)
Friday, May 5, 2023 (All day)
Saturday, May 6, 2023 (All day)
Sunday, May 7, 2023 (All day)
Monday, May 8, 2023 (All day)
Tuesday, May 9, 2023 (All day)
Wednesday, May 10, 2023 (All day)
Thursday, May 11, 2023 (All day)
Friday, May 12, 2023 (All day)
Saturday, May 13, 2023 (All day)
Sunday, May 14, 2023 (All day)
Monday, May 15, 2023 (All day)
Tuesday, May 16, 2023 (All day)
Wednesday, May 17, 2023 (All day)
Thursday, May 18, 2023 (All day)
Friday, May 19, 2023 (All day)
Saturday, May 20, 2023 (All day)
Sunday, May 21, 2023 (All day)
Monday, May 22, 2023 (All day)
Tuesday, May 23, 2023 (All day)
Wednesday, May 24, 2023 (All day)
Thursday, May 25, 2023 (All day)
Friday, May 26, 2023 (All day)
Saturday, May 27, 2023 (All day)
Sunday, May 28, 2023 (All day)
Monday, May 29, 2023 (All day)
Tuesday, May 30, 2023 (All day)
Wednesday, May 31, 2023 (All day)
Thursday, June 1, 2023 (All day)
Friday, June 2, 2023 (All day)
Saturday, June 3, 2023 (All day)
Sunday, June 4, 2023 (All day)
Monday, June 5, 2023 (All day)
Tuesday, June 6, 2023 (All day)
Wednesday, June 7, 2023 (All day)
Thursday, June 8, 2023 (All day)
Friday, June 9, 2023 (All day)
Saturday, June 10, 2023 (All day)
Sunday, June 11, 2023 (All day)
Monday, June 12, 2023 (All day)
Tuesday, June 13, 2023 (All day)
Wednesday, June 14, 2023 (All day)
Thursday, June 15, 2023 (All day)
Friday, June 16, 2023 (All day)
Saturday, June 17, 2023 (All day)
Sunday, June 18, 2023 (All day)
Monday, June 19, 2023 (All day)
Tuesday, June 20, 2023 (All day)
Wednesday, June 21, 2023 (All day)
Thursday, June 22, 2023 (All day)
Friday, June 23, 2023 (All day)
Saturday, June 24, 2023 (All day)
Sunday, June 25, 2023 (All day)
Monday, June 26, 2023 (All day)
Tuesday, June 27, 2023 (All day)
Wednesday, June 28, 2023 (All day)
Thursday, June 29, 2023 (All day)
Friday, June 30, 2023 (All day)
Saturday, July 1, 2023 (All day)
Sunday, July 2, 2023 (All day)
Monday, July 3, 2023 (All day)
Tuesday, July 4, 2023 (All day)
Wednesday, July 5, 2023 (All day)
Thursday, July 6, 2023 (All day)
Friday, July 7, 2023 (All day)
Saturday, July 8, 2023 (All day)
Sunday, July 9, 2023 (All day)
Monday, July 10, 2023 (All day)
Tuesday, July 11, 2023 (All day)
Wednesday, July 12, 2023 (All day)
Thursday, July 13, 2023 (All day)
Friday, July 14, 2023 (All day)
Saturday, July 15, 2023 (All day)
Sunday, July 16, 2023 (All day)
Monday, July 17, 2023 (All day)
Tuesday, July 18, 2023 (All day)
Wednesday, July 19, 2023 (All day)
Thursday, July 20, 2023 (All day)
Friday, July 21, 2023 (All day)
Saturday, July 22, 2023 (All day)
Sunday, July 23, 2023 (All day)
Monday, July 24, 2023 (All day)
Tuesday, July 25, 2023 (All day)
Wednesday, July 26, 2023 (All day)
Thursday, July 27, 2023 (All day)
Friday, July 28, 2023 (All day)
Saturday, July 29, 2023 (All day)
Sunday, July 30, 2023 (All day)
Monday, July 31, 2023 (All day)
Tuesday, August 1, 2023 (All day)
Wednesday, August 2, 2023 (All day)
Thursday, August 3, 2023 (All day)
Friday, August 4, 2023 (All day)
Saturday, August 5, 2023 (All day)
Sunday, August 6, 2023 (All day)
Monday, August 7, 2023 (All day)
Tuesday, August 8, 2023 (All day)
Wednesday, August 9, 2023 (All day)
Thursday, August 10, 2023 (All day)
Friday, August 11, 2023 (All day)
Saturday, August 12, 2023 (All day)
Sunday, August 13, 2023 (All day)
Monday, August 14, 2023 (All day)
Tuesday, August 15, 2023 (All day)
Wednesday, August 16, 2023 (All day)
Thursday, August 17, 2023 (All day)
Friday, August 18, 2023 (All day)
Saturday, August 19, 2023 (All day)
Sunday, August 20, 2023 (All day)
Monday, August 21, 2023 (All day)
Tuesday, August 22, 2023 (All day)
Wednesday, August 23, 2023 (All day)
Thursday, August 24, 2023 (All day)
Friday, August 25, 2023 (All day)
Saturday, August 26, 2023 (All day)
Sunday, August 27, 2023 (All day)
Monday, August 28, 2023 (All day)
Tuesday, August 29, 2023 (All day)
Wednesday, August 30, 2023 (All day)
Thursday, August 31, 2023 (All day)
Friday, September 1, 2023 (All day)
Saturday, September 2, 2023 (All day)
Sunday, September 3, 2023 (All day)
Monday, September 4, 2023 (All day)
Tuesday, September 5, 2023 (All day)
Wednesday, September 6, 2023 (All day)
Thursday, September 7, 2023 (All day)
Friday, September 8, 2023 (All day)

Announcements on this page and in the daily digests do not necessarily represent the views of the Hampshire College community, its faculty, staff, students or trustees. Personal announcements express solely the views and opinions of the poster.